Reviews

What people are saying about Kingsview




Cosy, comfortable and quiet Accommodation - Rating 5/5

I only spent one night but found this little hotel more than adequate. Friendly staff, a comfortable double room ensuite shower. Very clean, simple accommodation. I would recommend to anyone on a budget.

Reviewer:Sally E | Fri 24th Jan 2020 | 1 day ago


Worth every quid - Rating 4/5

Great stay. Worth the money. Very good and comfy bed. Bathroom can be a little cleaner

Reviewer:Naman B | Sat 18th Jan 2020 | 1 week ago


5 noches - Rating 4/5

Un lugar con muy buena ubicación, cerca de muchos puntos de interés y facilidades.Es pequeño y acogedor. Es muy ordenado. Tienes todo lo que necesitas para tu estadía en Edimburgo!

Reviewer:Lucila P | Mon 2nd Dec 2019 | 1 month ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect from the room to breakfast to the parking arrangements. We could walk within 20 for everything we wanted to do.

Reviewer:Stephen F | Fri 22nd Nov 2019 | 2 months ago


Kings view- Rating 5/5

Great staff an was a great help

Reviewer:Steve D | Sat 16th Nov 2019 | 2 months ago


Had a great stay- Rating 5/5

Very friendly establishment and a very helpful gentleman slept well every night room was lovely and clean loved my breakfast would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Jeanette C | Fri 18th Oct 2019 | 3 months ago


Kingsview - Rating 4/5

Good location. Compact room, but comfortable bed.

Reviewer:richard t | Wed 17th Apr 2019 | 9 months ago


Good - Rating 4/5

It is good and budget hotel

Reviewer:Mun Mun L | Tue 22nd Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Gorgeous house really central- Rating 4/5

We stayed for two days and we loved it. Are the next corner are pubs, a bin supermarket and many restaurants. There is a indian streetfood restaurant called tuktuk, Go there its awesome. We deffently come back.

Reviewer:Nils H | Thu 27th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Amazing hostel- Rating 5/5

Very clean, amazing location, good price!

Reviewer:Sandra Gonzalez L | Thu 27th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Very nice- Rating 5/5

We slept in a double room with bathroom.It was very nice and comfortable!The BeB is quiet every timeThe girl who stay in the morning for prepar breakfast is available for all!I’ll come back for my future holidays in Edinburgh.

Reviewer:Chiara Di M | Thu 6th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed in room 4 for two nights. Everything was nice and comfortable. Thank you. We will be back.

Reviewer:Monika H | Tue 23rd Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Thank you for the stay - Rating 4/5

Very friendly staff. Due to flight issues I arrived late, but that was no problem at all :-)Good vallue for money

Reviewer:Axel S | Tue 16th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Great accommodation- Rating 5/5

My boyfriend and I recently travelled to Edinburgh and booked a room at the Kingsview last minute. The room was perfect for us, clean and comfortable. The manager greeted us, lovely man, and made us feel at home. It’s extremely close to everything, just a short walk up to Edinburgh castle and the royal mile! Would recommend to anyone!! Thanks a million fo everything!

Reviewer:Brigid Q | Tue 29th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Great accommodation- Rating 5/5

My boyfriend and I recently travelled to Edinburgh and booked a room at the Kingsview last minute. The room was perfect for us, clean and comfortable. The manager greeted us, lovely man, and made us feel at home. It’s extremely close to everything, just a short walk up to Edinburgh castle and the royal mile! Would recommend to anyone!! Thanks a million fo everything!

Reviewer:Brigid Q | Tue 29th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Self Catering
  • Credit Card
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Wifi